E.K.  Janaki Ammal National awards on taxonomy 2018

The Union Minister for Science & technology, Earth Sciences and Environment, Forest & Climate Change, Dr. Harsh Vardhan presenting the awards, at the State Environment Ministers’ Conference.
  • E.K.  Janaki Ammal National awards on taxonomy were given away during the inaugural ceremony of the State Environment Ministers Conference in the run-up to World Environment Day on June 4, 2018 in New Delhi . 
  •  The awards consist of Rs. 5 lakh of cash, a scroll and a medallion. 
  • The awards were given to –
    • Dr. S.R Yadav for Plant Taxonomy:– ( Dr. Yadav is a Scientist, Deptt of Botany, Shivaji University, Kolhapur);
    • Dr. P.T Cherian for Animal Taxonomy: (Dr. Cherian is Principal Investigator, Department of Zoology, Trivandrum)
    • Dr. S. Sivaji for Microbial Taxonomy:  (Dr. S. Sivaji is from Hyderabad). 

Written by 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *