National Dhanwantari Ayurveda Award 2018

  • On the occasion of third Ayurveda day on November 5, 2018, “National Dhanwantari Ayurveda Award” were  conferred to eminent Vaidyas. This year, this prestigious awards are given to Vd. S.K. Mishra,   Prof. M. S. Baghel  and  Dr.Itoozhi Bhavadasan for their significant contribution for the promtion of Ayurveda.
  • A cash prize of Rs. 5 lacs along with citation are given to the awardees.
  • The winners of the National level Ayurveda quiz conducted by All India Institute of Ayurveda (AIIA), New Delhi, were also felicitated during function.
  • Minister of State for AYUSH Shri Shripad Yesso Naik inaugurated the 3rd Ayurveda Day in New Delhi on November 5, along with Union Minister for Science & Technology, Earth Sciences and Environment, Forest and Climate Change Dr. Harshvardhan.
  • As per the Union Minister, this year AYUSH Ministry has taken many steps to fulfil the theme ‘Ayurveda for public health’ and decided for further expand the coverage of the National Programme of ‘Prevention of Non Communicable Disease’ from exiting six states. 
  • On this occasion, he  announced that Ayurveda Departments will be opened in the new 19 AIIMS.
  • The third Ayurveda Day was celebrated throughout the country on the occasion of Dhanwantari Jayanti. As a part of Ayurveda Day celebration, Ministry had organised a “National Seminar on Entrepreneurship and Business Development in Ayurveda” in association with NITI Aayog on 4th & 5th November 2018 at New Delhi, with the intention to encourage entrepreneurs and Ayurveda stakeholders towards businesses opportunities in the sector. 

Written by 

One thought on “National Dhanwantari Ayurveda Award 2018”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *